Find your councillors

There are 63 members of the London Borough of Barnet. There are currently 38 Conservatives members, 24 Labour members and 1 independent member. This means that Barnet is a Conservative controlled Council.

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Daniel Thomas and Councillor David Longstaff is the Deputy Leader.

The Mayor of Barnet during 2019-2020 is Councillor Caroline Stock. Her deputy for the year is Councillor Lachhya Bahadur Gurung

You can contact your councillors through email, telephone, by attending one of their regular surgeries or engaging with the Council through Committee meetings.

Skip to: